Sephora Play run down

Play by Sephora!

So if you get off the long waiting list here som things you may want to know.

So first thing first you get some cool perks like 10 points per box and another 50 points if you go to any Sephora store (Sephoras in JCP also) and make a purchase. You receive 5 deluxe samples and one perfume in a cute baggie and for only $10 a box I really can’t say much considering this is my first box but I’m really liking this box and I liked looking at past boxes even the ones that were a little “eh”Sephora play also is now catering to different skin types making sure dry and oily skin will get the right products suitable to them.

 (WILL SAY AS OF RIGHT NOW IT IS A HIT OR MISS SOME PEOPLE ARE GETTING THE WRONG BOX SO I DO HOPE THEY FIX THIS ISSUE IMMEDIATELY.)

Two things I really do not like about Sephora play is it seems that they oversell and cancel boxes ( they will give you points for this inconvenience) The next issue is while there is a profile you fill out they do not cater to people who only want cruelty free products  Again $10 for higher end products there might not be a lot wiggle room and it is still reletivly new box subscription so I am hoping they add more options in the future so for now I will be regifting items 🙂

Sephora play rundown

  • $10 a box 
  • Point perk
  • 5 delux samples and 1 perfume 
  • Receive a cute bag each month

Pros

  • The price
  • Point perk
  • Good assortment of products 
  • Try new things 

Cons

  • Hit or miss on skin type selection
  • The waiting list
  • No option to get cruelty free products 
  • Overselling boxes 

UPDATE!

I received my August box while writing this, and they gave me the dry skin box -.-

So they are still working on this skin type variety guys!

July Box!


August box


