OCC METALLIC LIP TAR REVIEW.

Let’s all pretend that I have my life ( school life that is ) together and I have not been gone for way too long, okay? Good.

Hi everyone! It’s a new year, which means new beginnings for some of you and spring semester for me which I am actually not dreading , I am so confident that I am being more productive and organized ( I even started doing meal plans for my week so I don’t waste money on junk and earned it back in my hips ☺️)

Now on to the lip talk, so I bought my first lip tars and I kinda understand the big hype. This is more of my first impression than a review of the lip tars.

2015/01/img_0084.png

This set has the metallic lip tars which honestly I did not know was a thing, I pretty much thought all the liptars were all matte formula.

The colours in the set are,

* PLEASE IGNORE MY MAKEUP-LESS HYPER PIGMENTATION FACE😣 AND WEIRD APPLICATION*

2015/01/img_0301.jpg
SUPER NSFW
This colour is by far my favorite and I usually can’t stand reds on me.
The colour is a bright cherry red with a metallic gold sparkle overlay.
The color has strong pigmentation and took forever to come off.

2015/01/img_0269.png
YAIO
This colour is a true metallic fuchsia.
This colour is just no for me, it makes my teeth look yellow, I also gave up on trying to be neat because it was so hard to work with the gritty texture.

2015/01/img_0840.png

Black Metal Dahlia
A blackened burgundy with a red pearl finish
This colour is also a hit or miss for me, a miss because of the gritty texture but in my head I’m trying to say the colour payoff makes up for it.
2015/01/img_0270.png
Hollywood
A Beige/gold metallic shimmer
Can I just say no…eh the texture is smooth at least.

2015/01/img_0839.png
Lovecraft
A pinky/lilac metallic
I kinda like this, it took me some time to get used to it.
I do have to say I wish the texture was a bit smoother, but I can managed.
RATING
Pigmentation – *****
Lasting power – ****
Minty smell – *****
Texture- **
Overall I give this set
***
I think just because of the gritty texture from the metallic shimmer.
Until next time guys!

3 thoughts on “OCC METALLIC LIP TAR REVIEW.

Comments are closed.