Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche first impression 

 

Hello everyone long time to no post!

I’ve been away for way to long but do not worry I have few post queuing up

This post was not my ideal first choice as my first post from my hiatus but we are in a time crunch wanted you guys to see these lipsticks before they hit market to give you guys a general idea

Bite beauty has a new line of lipsticks coming out called the Amuse Bouche

I was lucky enough to try three of the lipsticks from this line and give you my first impression



Gazpacho

True Blue-Red

First thought –

Whoa this a super red which made a bite weary somedays I am confident and love red and somedays it’s like a monster under the bed, but when put on this red isn’t that extreme and very beautiful

Texture- Smooth and creamy, I had no issue putting it on

Pigmentation-  One swipe was all I need for a high impact look

Pepper

Dusty Rose

First thought –

A pretty but nothing special color, a very good MLBB for me

Texture-  Oh my gosh! This shade is so smooth and moist it feels like butter!

No tug of war action at all

Pigmentation – The pigmentation is also high impact and one swipe gives a beautiful soft color

Beetroot

A Bold Berry

First thought-

I am in love with this color and is my favorite of the three

Texture-  A little more tough put on not as smooth\

Pigmentation-  Needs more than a swipe and can be patchy

 

These lipsticks seem to past my test of staying put and did not feather on me. They are staining which may people off but that is my favorite thing about them. Another weird deal breaker that I kind of love is they all smell like trix cereal!

Pros

  • Smooth
  • Creamy
  • Great pigmentation
  • Long lasting
  • Staining
  • smell

Cons

  • Some may be patchy
  • Some may not like the staining
  • Some may not like the smell

Would I buy more from the collection?

Most certainly!

 

This product will be retailing for $26 at Sephora

http://www.sephora.com/amuse-bouche-lipstick-P405057

 

I am huge fan of Bite beauty products and I am extremely grateful to receive these products from Influenster for review for free, all these thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche first impression 

Comments are closed.